Travel Journal – Georgetown, Penang, Malaysia; November 2014

I’m trying to ‘force’ myself to get into the journalling habit, so I thought starting with an occasional travel journal might be  good.  Here’s a little flip-through.

I’m still not very good with the whole journalling/scrap-booking thing.  Although I do not want my journal to be a smashbook or look too messy, I find this too plain and boring.  I need to make better, if minimal use, or my washi tapes and stamps. Please let me know your suggestions on how to improve!

I also need to start to work backwards to my Taiwan and Korea trips soon, before the next Korea trip in April comes a-knocking.

Click on the images for a bigger view.

Travel Journal Georgetown Penang Malaysia November 2014
Day 1 – Tigerair flight, not so bad after all
Travel Journal Georgetown Penang Malaysia November 2014
I love Georgetown and all her preserved architectural heritage
Travel Journal Georgetown Penang Malaysia November 2014
Day 1 – just walking around and eating
Travel Journal Georgetown Penang Malaysia November 2014
Day 2 – Occupy Lebuh Pantai!
Travel Journal Georgetown Penang Malaysia November 2014
Day 2 – Penang City Hall, Penang Town Hall, Fort Cornwallis, Sun Yat Sen Museum
Travel Journal Georgetown Penang Malaysia November 2014
Day 3 – Penang Interactive 3D Museum
Travel Journal Georgetown Penang Malaysia November 2014
Day 3 – Mahjong on a quiet Monday afternoon, Penang Hill
Travel Journal Georgetown Penang Malaysia November 2014
Day 3 – Penang Hill
Travel Journal Georgetown Penang Malaysia November 2014
Day 4 – Roti Canai and heading home
Travel Journal Georgetown Penang Malaysia November 2014
There are 52 wrought-iron caricatures in and around Georgetown depicting her rich cultural heritage and history
Leave a Reply

